John Abraham, Abhishek Bachchan to attend Indian Football Awards Night


john-abraham-with-football-soccerThis edition of FPAI Indian football awards night will feature John Abraham and Abhishek Bachchan among other stars like Rahul Bose, Dino Morea and Neha Dhupia to add to the glamour quotient. The FPAI awards will be held at the prestigious Bombay Gymkhana on the 23rd of May.

An exhibition match between the Bollywood personalities and the Indian footballers will be held before the award night.

Awards are based on votes collected by players participating in the I-League, this year the top 5 finishers in each category are below (no specific order). The winner will be announced on the awards night itself.


Young Player of Year

Md. Rafique (Prayag United SC)

Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows)

Holicharan Narzary (Pailan Arrows)

Bikramjit Singh (Churchill Brothers)

Lalrindika Ralte (Kingfisher East Bengal)


Indian Player of the Year

Sunil Chettri (Churchill Brothers)

Rahim Nabi (McDowells Mohun Bagan)

Mehtab Hossain (Kingfisher East Bengal)

Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers)

Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC.)


Foreign Player of the Year

Carlos Hernandez (Prayag United SC)

Ranti Martins (Prayag United SC)

Beto (Churchill Brothers)

Pierre Douhou (Pune FC)

Chidi Edeh (Kingfisher East Bengal)


 Coach/Manager of the Year

Derrick Pereira (Pune FC)

Subhash Bhowmick (Churchill Brothers)

Trevor Morgan (Kingfisher East Bengal)

Santosh Kashyup (ONGC)

Arthur Papas (Pailan Arrows)


Most Organized Club Venue: Given to the home team who have the best organization of matches and match day experience. There are no nominees; the winners will be announced on the event date itself


Fans Player of the year (voting is still open online through

James Moga (Pune FC.)

Zohib Amiri (Mumbai FC.)

Carlos Hernandez (Prayag United)

Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers)

Lalkamal Bhowmick (Prayag United)

Lalrindika Ralte (East Bengal)

Arata Izumi (Pune FC.)

Leave a Reply