Groupings for 2nd division I-League finalised


The Groupings and the venues for the preliminary phase of 2nd division League have been finalised. The phase would kick-off on February 1 and would be played till February 20.

Group 1: would be played in Silchar and Green Valley, Eagles FC, Southern Samity, Bhawanipore FC, United Sikkim FC, Arhima FC and Aizal FC have been clubbed together in Group 1.

Group 2: which comprises of eight teams would be played in Cuttack. Royal Wahingdoh FC, Sesa FC, Quartz FC, Kalighat MS, Techno Aryan FC, Gauhati Town Club, Kenkre FC, and Samaleshwari FC are the teams in the Group.

Group C: comprises of Mohammedan SC, Vasco SC, Golden Threads, Luangmual FC, Simla Youngs FC, Langsing FC, Pifa Colaba FC and KGF Academy. Matches for this group would be played in Delhi.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the final round which is to be played in two venues – Siliguri and Gangtok. ONGC have been directly seeded into the final round.


Leave a Reply