SAFF Women’s Championship Fixtures


Defending Champions India have been clubbed with Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Bhutan in Group A of the SAFF Women’s Championship which kicks-off on September 7, 2012 in Colombo. The final is slated for September 16. Group B comprises of Nepal, Pakistan, Maldives and Afghanistan.

India play their opening match against Bangladesh on September 7, the second match against hosts Sri Lanka on September 9 and their last Group League match against Bhutan on September 11. Both the semifinals are scheduled for September 14.


September 7: India vs Bangladesh

September 7:
Sri Lanka vs Bhutan

September 8: Nepal vs Pakistan

September 8: Maldives vs Afghanistan

September 9: India vs Sri Lanka

September 9: Bangladesh vs Bhutan

September 10: Nepal vs Maldives

September 10: Pakistan vs Afghanistan

September 11: India vs Bhutan

September 11: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

September 12: Nepal vs Afghanistan

September 12: Pakistan vs Maldives

September 14: Semifinals

September 16: FINAL

Click here to check the Indian team probable’s list


Leave a Reply