India vs Bangladesh Match: Indian team squad announced


The AIFF has announced a 20-member squad, selected by Wim Koevermans, for the India vs Bangladesh international friendly India vs Bangladesh friendly squad announcedmatch to be played in Goa on 5th March 2014.

The match, scheduled during FIFA International break, will be played at the revamped Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda, Goa.

Subrata Pal, the spiderman of Asia, who recently bagged a contract with FC Vestsjælland and displayed a powerful performance against FC Copenhagen just yesterday, has been included in the list after being left out for an earlier friendly. He got a minor injury during the game yesterday but is expected to be fit.

Balwant Singh too has got a national call up after displaying a consistent scoring form with the Churchill Brothers.

Most of the team members will meet in Goa on 1st of March where a brief training cum selection camp will be conducted. The Indian football squad is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC), Amrinder Singh (Pune FC), Subrata Paul (FC Vestsjaelland).

DEFENDERS: Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers), Arnab Mondal (East Bengal), Aibhorlang Khongjee (Mohun Bagan), Sandesh Jhingan (Mumbai FC), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Narayan Das (Dempo SC).

MIDFIELDERS: Mehtab Hossain, Lalrindika Ralte (both East Bengal), Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar SC), Alwyn George, Clifford Miranda (both Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar SC), Victorino Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa).

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh (both Bengaluru FC), Balwant Singh (Churchill Brothers).



Subhashish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Arindam Bhattacharya (Churchill Brothers), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (East Bengal); Raju Gaikwad (East Bengal), Nicolau Colaco (Salgaocar SC), Mohan Raj (Sporting Clube de Goa); Pronay Halder (Dempo SC), Denson Devadas (Mohun Bagan), Md. Rafique, Asif K (both United SC); CK Vineeth (Bengaluru FC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Dempo SC), Thongkhosiem Haokip, Gabriel Fernandes (both Pune FC).

 With inputs from AIFF Media.


Leave a Reply