SAFF Cup 2013: Indian football team announced, Nabi and Paul back


Wim has announced the 20 member squad that will leave for Nepal for the SAFF Cup 2013 tournament to be held from Aug 31 to Sep 11.

It is to be noted that Wim has called back Syed Rahim Nabi and Subrata Paul, both of whom were missing from the squad that visited Tajikistan earlier this month.

The 20-member squad is as follows :

Goalkeepers : Subrata Paul, Karanjit Singh, Sandip Nandy.

Defenders : Nirmal Chettri, Arnab Mondal, Gouramangi Singh, Raju Gaikwad, Sandesh Jhingan, Mohanraj Nalappan.

Midfielders : Syed Rahim Nabi, Mehtab Hossain, Arata Izumi, Lenny Rodriguez, Alwyn George, Jewel Raja Shaikh, Francis Fernandes.

Forwards : Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Dawson Fernandes, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

India will play Pakistan in their opening encounter on 1st September. The match will kick-off at 6:15 pm.


Leave a Reply