23 member Indian squad for Palestine football friendly announced!


NEW DELHI: National Coach Wim Koevermans named his squad of 23 for the International Friendly against Palestine scheduled to played in Kochi on February 6, 2013.

Koevermans, under whom India had won the Nehru Cup in September 2012, maintained it’s a very important match for India. “We need to assess ourselves. We need more such matches,” he told www.the-aiff.com.

Sunil Chhetri who captained India in the Nehru Cup added: “Unless you play International Friendlies you cannot gauge where you stand. We stay grateful to AIFF for arranging the match.”

“The passion for the sport in the Kerala stays unparallel and we expect a full house cheering for us against Palestine.”

The 23-member list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Pal (Prayag United), Sandip Nandy (Churchill Brothers). Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC).

DEFENDERS: Nirmal Chhetri (Mohun Bagan), Gouramangi Singh (Prayag United), Shouvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Syed Rahim Nabi (Mohun Bagan), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Raju Gaikwad (East Bengal), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers).

MIDFIELDERS: Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Lalkamal Bhowmick (Prayag United), Arata Izumi (Pune FC), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar), Anthony Pereira (Dempo SC), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Jewel Raja (Mohun Bagan), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC), Vineet CK (Prayag United).

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Lisbon), Manandeep Singh (East Bengal), Sushil Kumar Singh (Shillong Lajong FC).

STANDBYES: Subhashish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Dhanachandra Singh (Prayag United), Sandesh Jhingan (USFC), Arnab Mondal (East Bengal), Gurwinder Singh (East Bengal), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar SC), Lalrindika Ralte (East Bengal), Peter Carvalho (Dempo SC), Tomba Singh (Churchill Brothers), Asif K (Prayag United), Malswamtulunga (Prayag United), Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC), Robin Singh (East Bengal), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC).


Rowan to officiate in International Friendly

All India Football Federation has selected the following Match Officials for the International Friendly match between India and Palestine to be played in Kochi on February 6, 2013.

Referee: A Rowan (SSCB).
Assistant Referees: Shaji Kurian (Kerala), Md. Kamil (Delhi).
Fourth Official: MB Santosh Kumar (Kerala).
Match Commissioner: J Ravishankar (Delhi).


Leave a Reply