India’s 23 Man Squad For Asian Cup Announced

Pic via AIFF

The All India Football Federation have announced the final 23 Man Squad For the 2019 AFC Asian Cup. The players who travelled to UAE but missed out are Manvir Singh, Lalianzuala Chhangte and Farukh Chaudry.

Lallianzuala Chhangte’s omission was a big surprise considering the youngster has been in fine form and statistically has more goals and assists than his counter parts. Germanpreet Singh and Stephen’s favorite Sumeet Passi were the surprise additions considering how less they played for the clubs.

The final Squad

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Vishal Kaith

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Sarthak Golui, Salam Ranjan Singh, Anas Edathodika, Sandesh Jhingan, Subhasish Bose, Narayan Das

Midfielders: Udanta Singh, Jackichand Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Germanpreet Singh, Vinit Rai, Rowllin Borges, Pronay Halder, Ashique Kuruniyan, Halicharan Narzary

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sumeet Passi, Balwant Singh


  1. Reading your article helped me a lot and I agree with you. But I still have some doubts, can you clarify for me? I’ll keep an eye out for your answers.

Leave a Reply