AIFF Awards Announced

Sunil Chhetri during a practic session
Pic via BFC

Sunil Chhetri has yet another honour to his name. The striker who had an impressive season with Bengaluru FC was named AIFF Player of The year. Chennaiyin FC’s Anirudh Thapa who established himself as a National team regular this year was adjudged Emerging player of the year.

Kamala Devi was adjudged best Woman footballer of the year

The Complete Award List

  • 2017 AIFF Award for Best Grassroots Development Programme: Kerala FA.
  • 2017 AIFF Award for long-time contribution to Indian Football: Hero Motocorp.
  • 2017 AIFF Award for Best Assistant Referee: Mr. Sumanta Datta (Assam).
  • 2017 AIFF Award for Best Referee: Mr. CR Srikrishna.
  • 2017 AIFF Emerging Woman Footballer of the Year:Ms. E Panthoi.
  • 2017 AIFF Emerging Player of the Year: Mr. Anirudh Thapa.
  • 2017 AIFF Woman Footballer of the Year: Ms. Kamala Devi.
  • 2017 AIFF Player of the Year: Mr. Sunil Chhetri.