Monday, October 18, 2021
Home Hero I-League

Hero I-League

Hero I-League is the flagship football event of the All India Football Federation. The 2015-16 Hero I-League will kick-off on 9th January 2016 with 9 teams participating. The 9 teams in Hero I-League are East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Shillog Lajong FC, DSK Shivajians, Aizawl FC, Mumbai FC, Salgaocar SC, Sporting Clube de Goa and Bengaluru FC. Hero I-League 2015-16 Fixtures and Results along with I-League Points Table are mentioned in the appropriate sections of the website

Santosh Kashyap is the new Mohun Bagan coach

On 29th June, in a press conference held in Mohun Bagan club, Santosh Kashyap was announced to be the new Chief coach of Mohun Bagan football team for the season 2012-13. The other members of the technical staff includes Bernard Oparanozie...
Bengaluru FC with I-League trophy

Financial Incentives in I-League Likely to Increase, Including Travel Subsidy

AIFF conducted a meeting for the I-League Committee, attended by representatives from all I-League clubs. The discussion primarily zeroed in on the Hero I-League 2015-16 format. The 2015-16 I-League is scheduled to kick-off on 9th January, 2016 and to...

Spain based Azkals star Angel Guirado signs for Salgaocar Football Club in India

Philippines international Angel Guirado has completed his move from Global FC, Philippines and has joined hands with Salgaocar FC for the upcoming season. The 6’ 2” Spanish striker has already put the finishing touches to a one-year deal with the...
East Bengal vs Shillong Lajong

I-League: East Bengal look to continue their form at home against Shillong Lajong

After their emphatic triumph at Pune over Mumbai F.C. East Bengal is all set to record their first home win when they meet Shillong Lajong at 6.30 p.m on 6th November,2011 at the Yuba Bharati Krirangan. Incidentally East Bengal holds...