Friday, July 26, 2024
Home Hero I-League

Hero I-League

Hero I-League is the flagship football event of the All India Football Federation. The 2015-16 Hero I-League will kick-off on 9th January 2016 with 9 teams participating. The 9 teams in Hero I-League are East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Shillog Lajong FC, DSK Shivajians, Aizawl FC, Mumbai FC, Salgaocar SC, Sporting Clube de Goa and Bengaluru FC. Hero I-League 2015-16 Fixtures and Results along with I-League Points Table are mentioned in the appropriate sections of the website

Bengaluru FC with I-League trophy

Champion’s Parade – From Barcelona to Bengaluru – A personal experience

As Bengaluru FC won this season's I-League, captain Sunil Chhetri,  defenders Gurtej Singh and Manpreet Singh became three players to win back to back I-Leagues as they were a part of the defending champions Churchill Brothers' squad last...
Ranti Martins interview

Ranti Martins preferring Kolkata Clubs, particularly East Bengal

Ranti Martins has been one of the most feared striker in I-League for several seasons now. It has been 10 years in India, having joined Dempo in 2004. This unstoppable goal machine also holds the record for scoring the...